10104 Brewster Lane     Powell, Ohio 43065     740 938-2000     FAX 740 938-2001

Township Government


The government of Liberty Township includes three township trustees and a fiscal officer, who are elected to serve four-year terms.  A full-time Administrator oversees the daily business of the Township.  There are also several boards and committees that fulfill various roles on behalf of the township.

The current members of the Board of Trustees are:

Mr. Michael Gemperline: mgemperline@libertytwp.org

Mrs. Shyra Eichhorn: seichhorn@libertytwp.org

Mrs. Melanie Leneghanmellen5288@gmail.com

For more information on the details of the role of Trustee as defined by the State of Ohio, click on this link: Ohio Revised Code 505 - Township Trustee

Liberty Township Trustees meet the first and third Monday of every month, 7:00 P.M. at the Liberty  Township Complex, 7761 Liberty Road, Powell, Ohio.  Exceptions may be made for federal holidays and elections.  See the Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule on this website under Trustee Meeting Records for all scheduled meetings.
Trustees            BOT Records            Fiscal Office            Departments & Services            Staff Directory            Community Links
© 2019. Liberty Township - All Rights Reserved. CMS created by Infinite Cohesion
Quick-Edit Login